Home > Pre-equipment

Pre-equipment

As part of its services, since 2018, Arval has decided to equip all its vehicles with a Telematics-solution called Arval Active Link Pre-Equipment.

Customer satisfaction is of major importance to Arval and we would therefore like to give you the necessary information enable you to fully understand how we use the data collected by our Telematics-solution. 

The collected data

  • Arval Active Link Pre-Equipment collects information related to the mileage of the vehicle. These are the only data which are not anonymized or aggregated. These data can also be communicated to your employer. In addition, we have anonymised and aggregated data on the use made of the vehicle (number of trips, type of road, etc.). None of these behavioural data are transmitted to your employer.
  • The data are used for statistical analysis purposes. The main purpose of this is to allow Arval to improve the quality of the services provided. This will enable us in future to offer you vehicles even better suited to the way you use them or to optimise the associated services.

pre-equipment

  • If the vehicle is stolen, and only after the driver has given permission when making the statement of theft, an authorised company may also use the system to locate the stolen vehicle.

The protection of your personal data is extremely important to Arval and you can therefore rest assured that everything has been done in full compliance with the law in force. We have obtained ISO-27001 certification for our IT solution.

>> Discover the telematics solution Arval Active Link

> Consult our FAQ about Pre-Equipment

> Read our Data Protection Notice

Accueil > Pre-equipment

Pre-equipment

Dans le cadre de ses services, depuis 2018 Arval a décidé d’équiper tous ses véhicules d’une solution de télématique appelée Arval Active Link Pre-Equipment.

La satisfaction client est un pilier majeur pour Arval et nous tenons donc à vous apporter les informations nécessaires à une bonne compréhension de l’usage qui est fait des données collectées par notre solution de télématique. 

Les données collectées

  • Grâce à Arval Active Link Pre-Equipment, nous disposons d’un meilleur aperçu du kilométrage de votre véhicule. Il s’agit des seules données dont Arval dispose qui ne sont pas anonymisées et agrégées. Il est possible que ces données soient communiquées à votre employeur. Nous disposons en outre de données liées à l’usage du véhicule (nombre de trajets, types de routes…) mais celles-ci sont anonymisées et agrégées et ne sont en aucun cas transmises à votre employeur.
  • Ces données sont utilisées à des fins d’analyses statistiques. Elles permettent principalement à Arval d’améliorer la qualité des services fournis. De cette manière, Arval pourra dans le futur vous proposer des véhicules encore plus adaptés à l’usage que vous en faites ou optimiser les services associés.

pre-equipment

  • En cas de vol du véhicule et uniquement après avoir reçu l’autorisation du conducteur par la production du procès-verbal de déclaration de vol, cet outil peut également permettre à une société habilitée de localiser le véhicule volé.

La protection de vos données à caractère personnel est essentiel pour Arval et vous pouvez donc être convaincu que tout a été fait dans le plus grand respect de la législation en vigueur. Nous avons d’ailleurs obtenu une certification ISO-27001 pour notre solution de télématique.

>> Découvrez la solution télématique Arval Active Link

> Consultez notre FAQ sur le Pre-Equipement

> Lisez la Data Protection Notice